Invitation: European Green Leaf Award 2018 - Online workshop for applicant cities

The European Commission’s DG Environment organises an online workshop for cities that are interested in applying for the European Green Leaf. In case your municipality would you like to submit its application,  you are invited to attend on Monday 13 June 2016 10.00-13.00 CET.

 

London 09:00

Brussels 10:00

Athens 11:00

https://webcast.ec.europa.eu/european-green-leaf-2018-applicants-workshop

 

European Green Leaf

The European Green Leaf recognises towns and cities that demonstrate a strong environmental record, with a particular emphasis on efforts that engage citizens’ in environmental awareness, generate green growth and new jobs. Winning cities become role models for sustainable urban development. Visit for more information the European Green Leaf website. The European Green Leaf competition is open to cities between 20 000 and 100 000 inhabitants in the EU Member States, EU Candidate Countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

Workshop

The workshop helps potential applicants understand the process and encourages them to apply. You can join the workshop by following the following link: https://webcast.ec.europa.eu/european-green-leaf-2018-applicants-workshop

Handing in questions

Do you have questions about the application procedure? You are invited to raise your questions prior to workshop. Please send them by email to info [at] europeangreencapital.eu or tweet them at @EU_GreenCapital. The European Green Leaf Secretariat will do its best to answer them during the workshop.

Agenda and more information

Please find the agenda and further information on the workshop here

Contact the European Green Leaf secretariat

Do you have questions? Don’t hesitate to contact us at:

Email: info [at] europeangreencapital.eu   
Telephone: +32 2 663 30 47

Find more information on our website:

Follow us on social media: